Stepping Out


Takes the Valley by storm with a

record number of patrons attending its performances this season. 

It was nominated for:

Victorian Drama League Awards:
Best Costumes and
Best Actress in a Supporting Role - Juli Strini
Gippsland Associated Theatre Awards:

Most Outstanding Production

Most Outstanding Director - Annette O'Shea

Most Outstanding Support Actor - Female

Janie-Lee Benson, Julie Strini and Christine Skicko 

Most Outstanding Lead Actor - Female

Nicole Brindley

Most Outstanding Choreographer -

Adriana Bianconi

Most Outstanding Costume Design

Most Outstanding Hair & Make-up Design - 

Sue Thompson


Judges award for Turning a hall into a theatre

The Cast

Mavis – Nicole Brindley
Maxine – Sharon King
Andy – Julie Strini
Geoffrey – Gavin Mackintosh
Mrs Fraser – Heather James
Sylvia – Janie-Lee Benson
Dorothy – Dorette Van Breugel
Lynne – Sherriden King
Rose – Christine Skicko
Vera – Kathy Ross
Nigel – John Molden
Woman/Fairy – Rebekah Symons
Woman/Fairy – Julia Zwagerman

Production Team

Director - Annette O'Shea
Choreographer - Adriana Bianconi
Stage Manager - John O'Shea
Production Manager - Jeanette Teague

God of Carnage


A big thank you to all involved with Moartz' production of God of Carnage. Performed in September last year, it was recognised in the Victorian Drama League awards held on Sunday the 8th December. 

It was nominated  for Victorian Drama League Awards:

Best Production - God of Carnage (Moartz)

Best Director - Jack Millar

Best Lead Female - Annette O'Shea

Best Lead Female - Julie Strini

And to put the icing on the cake, Julie Strini won the award for BEST ACTRESS in a COMEDY.

Well done to cast and crew, and showing you don't have to be in a multi-million dollar venue to make good theatre. 


Into the Woods Jnr

Cast 2013

NARRATOR- Matthew Berend

BAKER - Ethan Romas

BAKER's WIFE - Sarah Hartnell
JACK- Zoe Czempinski
JACKS MOTHER- Annelise Answerth
WOLF/STEWARD- Cameron Alexander
GRANNY - Payge O'Shea

CINDERELLA- Jessica Clark
CINDERELLA'S FATHER- Campbell Czempinski
STEP MOTHER- Rebekah Symonds
FLORINDA- Jasmine O'Shea
LUCINDA- Morgan Dearing
WITCH- Sally McLean
RAPUNZEL- Natalie Justin
MYSTERIOUS MAN - Sophie Lecchino
Tree Sprite (Dance Captain) - Payge O'Shea
Tree Sprite - Alana Cameron
Tree Sprite - Mellissa Stewart

Production Team

Director - Annette O'Shea

Musical Director - Heather James

Choreographer - Adrian  Bianconi

Production Manager - Jessy Cations

MOaRTZ is proud to announce that our theatre production for 2020 will be "Yes, Prime Minister, written by Antony Lay & Jonathan Lynn. This play will be directed by John Molden.
Six performances of this well known comedy will be held at Monash Hall, Reserve Street, Yallourn North on;

 Fri 11th June, 8 pm
 Sat 12th June, 8 pm
 Sun 13th June, 2pm
 Thur 17th June, 8pm
 Fri 18th June, 8 pm
 Sat 19th June, 2 pm

Patrons are invited to arrive a half hour before show time to enjoy complimentary refreshments upon arrival and an art exhibition featuring the talents of local artists.
Tickets remain at the affordable price of $25 (concession or groups of 10+) or $30 full price.
Tickets can be obtained by the following means;

Go to Ticket Bookings on this site and complete the online ticket order form
Post the linked order form to Moartz, PO Box 292, Newborough, 3825.  

Orders can be paid by EFT to Moartz bank account with name “Moartz Inc Theatre”, BSB 633-000 and account number 116907254.  Please use your surname as a reference.Cheques can be made out to “Moartz”.
Tickets will be available from Lilly Pilly Flower Boutique at 12 Moore St, Moe.  

Phone Jeanette on 0438 579 987 or 5127 6514

Orders can be paid by EFT to Moartz bank account with name “Moartz Inc Theatre”, BSB 633-000 and account number 116907254.  Please use your surname as a reference.


CAST - A Cut in the Rates

An Evening of Drama, Comedy and Dance!


This little 3 hander was performed at the Foster One Act Play Festival and in An Evening of Drama, Comedy and Dance

In alphabetical order (of characters), the cast is:

Beth Miller - Miss Pickhart

Julie Strini - Rosalinda

Mike Pullar - Ratched

Production Team

Director - Jack Miller

Production Manager - Annette O'Shea

Kindly Keep It Covered

Kindly Keep It Covered written by Dave Freeman, Moartz 23rd community production was staged in September 2015.

It was nominated for:
Victorian Drama League Awards:
Best Actor in a Leading Role - Lucas Thomas

Best Actor in a Supporting Role - Scott Miller
Gippsland Associated Theatre Awards:
Most Outstanding Lead Actor - Male
Lucas Thomas and Scott Miller

Set Design - John Teague

Most Outstanding Costume Design - 

Annette O'Shea

​Technical Achievement - The Fountain

The Cast

Charity Jenkins as Julia
Annette O'Shea as Olivia 
Lucas Thomas as Roland
Dorette van Breugel as Sgt. Campbell
Scott Miller as Sidney
Wendy Matheison as Vanessa

John Teague as  (Mr.) Hooper